My Top Ten Images of 2014 (and by Ten I mean Twenty-Two)

Since December, I’ve been trying to winnow down all the pictures I took in 2014 to my top ten. Fail. I couldn’t do it. I started out trying to select pictures that would appeal to future clients. But…every single one of these images has an emotion tied to it…or some technical breakthrough (leading to an emotion). And emotion wins out every time, don’t you think? I think the *best* pictures are the ones that make you feel something, remember something, inspire something…make you go AHHH or OOOH or “I remember that day! That was a great day!”

So – these are the pictures from last year that most make me go ahhh and oooh and make me remember wonderful moments – be they happy or sentimental or proud. Some are client photos, some are friends, some are animals of friends, some are personal work or beautiful sensets…and many are…my wonderful boy Caleb the Australian Shepherd (sorry, but come on, how handsome is he??). There are cell phone pictures and fancy camera pictures – what I shoot with has no bearing on the emotion behind the image. So…seeing as it’s already February and I’ve been wanting to do this blog post since New Year’s Day (!!!), please enjoy My Top 10 22 images of 2014.

1.1 1.2 1.3 2.1 2.2 4.1 4.2 4.3 5.1 8.1 9.1 9.2 10.1 11.1 photo 1 (3) photo 1 photo 2 (2) photo 2 photo 3 (2) photo 3 photo 4 (2) 15603447384_2a3bf81b3d_o

Leave a Reply

