I love a snow day

We had a lovely big snow here yesterday. Enough snow was predicted last night that my work called a snow day for today so I was able to turn off my alarm and sleep in this morning. Yum. And this afternoon was just right for a stroll with my boy at a nearby nature preserve. We were the first ones there so the snow was pristine and un-foot-printed, yay. There was just enough breeze to blow the snow around a little making sparkles in the late afternoon sun.

3pm

8pm

4pm

6pm

2pm

1pm

I love a snow day.

Leave a Reply

