and now for something completely different….

(photo above by Sweet Paul)

Yesterday I went to a food photography seminar. Now, I’m no food photographer…or food blogger…I like LOVE food, but other than the occasional awesome sandwich, I really don’t cook much. So – why a food photography seminar? I figured I’d pick up some tips for basic tabletop product photography (which I did); I’d force myself out my normal routine and try something new (which I did), and I’d meet some new people (which I did).

The seminar was presented by  Salvatore Brancifort – a professional photographer who had good tips on the use of artificial lighting and some makeshift reflectors (and was pretty easy on the eyes, to boot!); and Hazel Sy, a food blogger. Both were very helpful and nice and made the seminar interesting.

In the end, I don’t think I’ll be quitting my day job anytime soon to become a food photographer (!), but it was fun to do something totally different…and here are some of my photos from the day…

and I’m happy to say that I have a model coming next Saturday for a Dragonfly shoot, so will finally have some new things up in the store. yay.

5 thoughts on “and now for something completely different….

Leave a Reply

