a little time off

I didn’t have to work on Veteran’s Day…and aside from remembering and honoring all the soldiers past and present who have fought and given their lives for this country…I had a “fun for the dog” day…

He’s never said so, but *I* feel he’s had to make a big adjustment when I sold the house on Long Island and moved to an apartment in Brooklyn. I’m home a little less, we have less access to outdoor space…so I really make an effort to take him places and spend time with him. This is one of my favorite spots back on Long Island – he can run and jump and chase stuff….and I can take pictures. It was an astoundingly beautiful day – just cool enough with strong sun and the most amazing aqua blue sky.

It was the perfect way to spend a little time off.

4 thoughts on “a little time off

  1. I just love the photo of your dog with the "be prepared" sign. The de-saturation and him just hanging out there makes me feel like I am relaxing out in the country.

Leave a Reply

